JRU Library Banner
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Better than perfect / Melissa Kantor

By: Kantor, Melissa.
Edition: First edition.Description: 324 pages ; 22 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9780062279231; 9780062378224.Subject(s): Family -- Juvenile fictionDDC classification: Summary: "From the acclaimed author of Maybe One Day, Melissa Kantor, comes a poignant coming-of-age story that skillfully captures the singular experience of being a teenage girl. This beautifully woven tale will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. Juliet Newman has it all. A picture-perfect family; a handsome, loving boyfriend; and a foolproof life plan: ace her SATs, get accepted into Harvard early decision, and live happily ever after. But when her dad moves out and her mom loses it, Juliet begins questioning the rules she's always lived by. And to make everything even more complicated there's Declan, the gorgeous boy who makes her feel alive and spontaneous—and who's totally off-limits. Torn between the life she always thought she wanted and one she never knew was possible, Juliet begins to wonder: What if perfect isn't all it's cracked up to be?"-- Provided by publisher.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Print Materials High School Library
High School
.K16 2015 (Browse shelf) Available 0117266

"From the acclaimed author of Maybe One Day, Melissa Kantor, comes a poignant coming-of-age story that skillfully captures the singular experience of being a teenage girl. This beautifully woven tale will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.

Juliet Newman has it all. A picture-perfect family; a handsome, loving boyfriend; and a foolproof life plan: ace her SATs, get accepted into Harvard early decision, and live happily ever after.

But when her dad moves out and her mom loses it, Juliet begins questioning the rules she's always lived by. And to make everything even more complicated there's Declan, the gorgeous boy who makes her feel alive and spontaneous—and who's totally off-limits. Torn between the life she always thought she wanted and one she never knew was possible, Juliet begins to wonder: What if perfect isn't all it's cracked up to be?"-- Provided by publisher.

Young Adult

Text in English

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.
-->
//